Review: Me & Earl & the Dying Girl

So, when the movie came out, I quickly read the book. Like, super-fast. And it was good. Weird, but in a good way.

For once, the main point of view was from that of a male character, which I find doesn’t happen as often as it should, at least in the books that I’m reading.

And it’s not a love story! At least not a romantic one, not really. Hallelujah! It’s so hard to find a good book that isn’t filled to the brim with romance. Don’t get me wrong, I’m all about love stories, but not all the time with every single book ever.

The character development is fairly good and the book is just funny. Or fun. Whichever works best for you.

I have to say that my favorite character is Earl.

And we’ll just leave it at that.

Lame-o

One thought on “Review: Me & Earl & the Dying Girl

Leave a Reply

