Arya/Gendry – Game of Thrones

Now, before everyone is like, “Oh, my God. No, it’s not about romance. This is Game of Thrones! Stop.” Let me just say that I know GoT isn’t about romance and that’s fucking fantastic. That doesn’t mean, however, that I can’t ship people, even if the likelihood of them ever being together is really, really slim.

That being said, let the shipping commence!

tumblr_m306eywauz1qb9jcko2_250

If we ignore the fact that Arya is just a wee lass, then we can step back and look at one my OTPs.

Arya and Gendry met in an unlikely circumstance and became great friends. Me, I’m just a sucker for them together, no matter what. Like, if Gendry comes back one day and they’re just chilling on the pier, talking about the fact that Arya was blind that one time (because she can’t be blind forever. Nope, don’t believe it. It was just Jaqen H’ghar teaching her a lesson. He’s great, isn’t he? I love Jaqen H’ghar. But that’s for another time.)

Anyway, they work great together and they were always looking out for each other. Then there was this scene that killed me:

c28cfb24b29ddb5c2e1c71ee4c77d876

Still dying. Still waiting for the return of Gendry. I can move past the whole Jon Snow thing (probably not) if they just bring Gendry back. Then again, Game of Thrones has emotionally scarred me plenty already, so bringing him back just to probably die might not be my best plan.

So…Yeah. I ship it. Do you? No? I’m the only one? Okay, that’s fine, too.

7 thoughts on “Arya/Gendry – Game of Thrones

  1. Even if we don’t have to ship Arya and Gendry, they have a nice connection, and there’s a natural chemistry between the children of House Stark and House Baratheon (even if Gendry is a bastard… maybe he can get legitimized since we have no Baratheon’s left.)

    Maybe Gendry can be instrumental in saving Arya… not rescuing her like she’s a damsel, but helping her hold on to her humanity.

    Like

    1. You, sir, make a good point. There is a really nice connection and I do hope that Gendry comes back. Even though I adore Jaqen H’ghar, I’m not sure where Arya’s story is going or if it’s a good direction for character’s safety.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

