The Best Books I Read in 2015

Got the idea of this post from lovingmylit. So be sure to check out her blog!


This year, I didn’t read nearly as many books as I would have liked. After I finish reading Throne of Glass, it will only be 25. What’s wrong with me?! Anywho, out of that minuscule amount, I’ve chosen the top five. I know, it’s just sad, isn’t it?

5. Paper Towns – John Green

papertowns2009_6a

When I fist got this book, I tried reading and got bored. I’m not even gonna lie. But then I saw the previews for the movie (and that Nat Wolff would be starring in them, because we’ve all been in love with him since NBB and you just can’t say no to that face), and knew I had to read it before the film came out. So I did. And I loved it.

4. The Selection Series – Kiera Cass

the-selection-series

Yes, the series is mainly about romance, but I’m cool with that if you are. And I’m impatiently waiting for the next installment, The Crown, to come out May 3rd! So far away!

3. Legend Series – Marie Lu

legendtrilogy

A great series by a great author. I don’t know where she came from, just popped out of nowhere with these amazing books, but Marie Lu is doing something right.

2. Throne of Glass – Sarah J. Maas

throneofglasssarahjmaas

I’ve not even finished this book yet and it’s nearly number one. What does that tell you? This book was referred to me by someone, actually that person way up at the top whose blog I told you to check out. And I’m so glad she told me to read it. It really is the cat’s pajamas.

1. Red Queen – Victoria Aveyard

red-queen-victoria-aveyard

Ah, and on to one of my favorite books of all time. For a debut, it was pretty damn great, I will say that. And I’m sooooooooo excited for the sequel, which is coming out February 9th! There’s even a countdown thingy on my page. If you’ve never read this book, then I highly recommend it. It’s got romance, it’s got action, it’s got flare and I guarantee you won’t wanna put it down.


Well, those are my top five of 2015. And even though this whole post has been a sad attempt at making myself feel better about slacking off on reading this past year, I’m pretty happy with it.

Are there any books you recommend for me? What did you think of the books I mentioned?

[**Not all books mentioned came out in 2015**]

One thought on “The Best Books I Read in 2015

Leave a Reply

