Fancast: ‘The Selection’ by Kiera Cass

Hello, hello. It’s been some months since I read the latest Selection novel and that’s a bit depressing. I’ve considered re-reading them, but I’m in the middle of two series at the moment.

Anyway, let’s get into the fancast, shall we?

Maxon Schreave : Alexander Ludwig (Vikings, The Hunger Games)

alexander-ludwig-27

First, off let’s pretend those beautiful blue eyes are beautiful brown eyes, okay? Okay. Secondly, damn, son. He’s the only person I could think of to play Maxon, so if you have someone better, don’t hesitate to let me know.

America Singer : Ebba Zingmark (Swedish Model)

ebbazingmark2

OR

Katherine McNamara (Shadowhunters, Girl vs. Monster)

km

Marlee Tames : Dakota Fanning (Man on Fire, Every Secret Thing)

dakota-fanning-instyle-uk-december-2012-1-tile

Celeste Newsome : Nina Dobrev (Vampire Diaries, Perks of Being a Wallflower)

nina-dobrev-photo-shoot-talented-beautiful-amazing-100-real-nina-dobrev-21894088-500-550

Clarkson Schreave : Josh Dallas (Once Upon a Time)

joshua-dallas-josh-dallas-30696585-420-612

I don’t know. He was the first one that came to mind and I think he’d be good…except it’s difficult for me to imagine him as anything but a hero after watching years of Once.

Amberly Schreave : Nazanin Boniadi (Homeland)

nazanin-boniadi

OR

Jessica Alba (Honey, Love Guru)

jessica-alba-mike-rosenthal-photoshoot-2013-11

Aspen Leger : Drew Roy (Falling Skies)

drew

Carter Woodwork : Nick Roux (Jane by Design)

mv5bmtq5nzgwmzy1mv5bml5banbnxkftztcwoti3njuwnq-_v1-_sx506_sy675_1

May Singer : Ellie Bamber (The Falling)

b7jkpaocmaeuhh

So that’s my fancast for ‘The Selection’. I hate using some of the same actors from previous fancasts, but…if the shoe fits.

Let me know which of these you agree with and the ones you don’t. Have someone better for a role? Tell me!

Leave a Reply

