10 Shows You Should Be Binge-Watching

I watch a ton of TV series. To be fair, probably half of them have been cancelled, but that’s not my fault. Kind of annoying, actually.

Anyhow, let’s begin.

Once Upon a Time (2011-)

once-upon-a-time

With Season 5 returning in March 2016, you’ll have plenty of time to catch up on this fairy tale-filled drama. That’s not so bad. Trust me, I binge-watched nine seasons of Supernatural in three weeks.

I love the show and how different it is. I’ll admit that the fourth season was kind of bleh, but I feel like the fifth season is making up for that. I won’t give anything away, but I highly recommend.

Game of Thrones (2011-)

game-of-thrones-logo

Great show. Not to mention it’s the most pirated show since 2012. Yeah, not sure if that’s a good thing or a bad thing, but I’ll take some pride in it. There’s murder, betrayal, incest, White Walkers, Jon Snow, and a lot of dead kings. But GoT is life.

And with season six beginning in April 2016, that gives you plenty of time to join those pirating it and binge-watch. Uhmm…not saying I promote piracy. It’s bad..and…uhmm..illegal? Basically you shouldn’t do it.

Homeland (2011-)

homeland-2

Holy Guacamole. I just finished catching up on this a few days ago and it was INTENSE. If Claire Danes’ wonderful acting and ability to cry wonderfully on cue doesn’t make you wanna watch, then there’s always the fact that Rupert Friend joins the cast in season two.

It’ll definitely piss you off, but it’s worth it. And it’s officially been renewed for season six, and the writers/producers plan to go to season seven and probably stop there. So…your move.

Supernatural (2005-)

supernatural-supernatural-30545991-1680-1050

Look at those fucking faces! No, but seriously, I mentioned earlier that I watched nine seasons of this in three weeks, so of course it’s going to be on the list. And I don’t even watch it for their beautiful faces or their bodies (because trust me, Dean and Cas never take their shirts off). I watch this show because it has depth and a shit-ton of backstory. And I’ve fallen in love with the characters, even the ones that are now dead and haunt my memories.

I’m just being dramatic, but seriously. If you don’t watch, I highly suggest you start. Unless you don’t want your life to be ruined or to be emotionally scarred. But who doesn’t want that?

Season 11 returns January 20, so you probably won’t have time to finish it, unless you’re like me and literally only stop to pee and get food, then hole up in your room for three weeks. Good luck with that.

True Blood (2008-2014)

true-blood-true-blood-7997624-1680-1050

Well, I have strong feelings about the ending, but you should judge for yourself. There are only seven seasons, so it shouldn’t take too long. I don’t recommend watching in front of children, because there’s a lot of hardcore sex, especially in the first season or so.

The characters are likable and relatable. You know, aside from the whole vampire or werewolf or whatever else kinda thing. It’ll have you on the edge of your seat, even though sometimes it’s a little weird….Anyway, yeah. Watch it, sucka.

The Vampire Diaries (2009-)

the_vampire_diaries

I read most of these books, but not all. Probably because I had already started the show. Which reminds me, I need to watch The Secret Circle one of these days. Not related.

A lot of crap goes down in this series and I love it. Perhaps you consider me your typical teenage girl. But you’d be wrong! Because I’m actually 21, even though no one can tell because I’m short and usually act a little teensy bit immature. Sometimes.

One thing I will say about Nina Dobrev is that she is fabulous. When I watch shows or movies, I always judge the actor’s crying skills and she’s splendid. Amazing. One of the best. Maybe I’m weird, but I don’t care.

Season seven returns Friday, January 29 at 8p. Maybe you can squeeze all the other episodes in there.

The Originals (2013-)

header

Well, if you watch The Vampire Diaries and you know who Klaus is, then this is the show for you. Unless you don’t like him, in which case, you probably shouldn’t watch. One would think the spin-off isn’t as good as the show from which it was spun, but half the time, I think The Originals is better than TVD.

Season three returns January 29 at 9p.

The Royals (2015-)

the-royals

This show was so good that it got renewed for season two, two months before season one even premiered. So put that in your bloody pipe and smoke it.

With only three more episodes until season two is over, you’ll soon be able to watch them all in order, while in a dark room for hours on end, snacking on Cheetos and drinking Mountain Dew. Or whatever you’re into.

The 100 (2014-)

the-100

I love this show. Personally, I think the show is better than the books. Of course, I only read the first book and it was really boring. And Clarke and Bellamy fell in love in like, two seconds. And I was like, “No.” I mean, the initial idea is a great one, but I think Kass Morgan (the author) just went about it the wrong way. Jason Rothenberg (writer of the TV series) went about it the perfect way.

Season three premieres January 21 at 9p.

Empire (2015-)

fox-empire-logo

Such a fantastic show. Drama, family, power, wonderful music. *whispers* Jussie Smollett. What? Who said that? Me, I did it.

Season two continues on March 30, 2016.

 

Leave a Reply

