All the Books I Read in 2015

In the After Series by Demitria Lunetta

in the after

Set in a post-apocalyptic not-so-distant future, the series is gripping and definitely catches the eye. I’m not usually one to read about aliens and such, but I was really into this series. Plus, it’s quite short, with only two books. So there’s that.

Books in the Series:
In the After
In the End


The Yellow Wall-Paper by Charlotte Perkins Gilman

286957

Written in the form of a journal of a woman who is slowly going mad, this short story is really captivating. It was originally written in 1892, which isn’t important, but just a fun fact.

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

red-queen-victoria-aveyard

I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again: this book is amazing. I loved it. Sure, it’s the typical ‘poor-girl-rich-boy’ romance, but there’s a spin on it. And I just adore her writing style. Still have to read Queen Song and Steel Scars, which are novellas. And the second book in the series comes out February 9th, which I’m uber excited about.

Books in the Series:
Red Queen
Queen Song (novella – 0.1)
Steel Scars (novella – 0.2)
Glass Sword

The Selection by Kiera Cass

the-selection-series

So many books and still counting. Well, to be fair, there are several novellas mixed in there. A great series, though some would probably hate on it, simply because it’s all romantic and junk. Boo! Who likes romance? Me. I do.

Books in the Series:
The Selection
The Queen (novella – 0.4)
The Prince (novella – 0.5)
The Elite
The Guard (novella – 2.5)
The Favorite (novella – 2.6)
The One
The Epilogue (novella – 3.1)
The Heir
The Crown (May 3, 2016)

The Market by J.M. Steele

171_themarket

This book isn’t a big release or anything, but it was okay. Your typical ‘high-school-loser-turned-popular-and-loses-sight-of-what’s-really-important” novel.

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before Series by Jenny Han

to-all-the-boys

I actually really liked this book, even though it’s a bit of a cliche. However, I couldn’t get into the sequel, so I still haven’t finished it. Whoops!

Books in the Series:
To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before
P.S. I Still Love You


Into the Wild by Jon Krakauer

itw_cover

Touching and sad, honestly. There are a lot of critics who judge Chris McCandless and his choice to leave everything behind to live in the Alaskan wilderness, but I think you only live once. No YOLO here, though.


Paper Towns by John Green

papertowns2009_6a

I’ve already expressed my love for this book on another post. So..yeah, it’s great. Check it out.


Falling Under Series by Gwen Hayes

falling-under

I was actually quite disappointed with this one. I read a sample on Amazon and it seemed really interesting, my type of thing, etc. But when I ordered it and read it, it wasn’t nearly as good as I thought it was going to be. I still have yet to read the sequel, if that tells you anything.

Books in the Series:
Falling Under
Dreaming Awake


Shatter Me Series by Tahereh Mafi

shattermeseriesrecap

NOOOOOOO. I despised this book. If you want an in-depth review (from me, of course), then follow this link: Shatter Me Review

Books in the Series:
Shatter Me
Destroy Me (novella – 1.5)
Unravel Me
Fracture Me (novella – 2.5)
Ignite Me


Legend Series by Marie Lu

legendtrilogy

So good. Marie Lu is a talented writer. Romance and action and dystopian junk. Yes.

Books in the Series:
Legend
Prodigy
Champion


The Winner’s Curse Series by Marie Rutkoski

winners-curse-series

Ehhh. I read the first one and it was okay. It’s different, I suppose, but I wasn’t that into it. Perhaps I’ll finish the series eventually. Perhaps not.

Books in the Series:
The Winner’s Curse
The Winner’s Crime
The Winner’s Kiss
Bridge of Snow (novella – 0.5)


Easy Series by Tammara Webber

87aaa56e1f7e086bf22b9852577f803b

There are actually three books in this series, but I’ve only read one. It was pretty good, but I don’t know if I’ll finish the series. Maybe if I have nothing else to read.

Books in the Series:
Easy
Breakable
Sweet


Me and Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews

pimg_8633

Funny and light, even through the dark times. But I still liked the movie better.


Adventure Time Encyclopaedia by Martin Olson

adventuretime_encyclopedia

Okay, this one was just for fun because Hunson Abadeer.


The Young Elites by Marie Lu

in the after

Oh, Marie Lu made the list twice. The year of Marie Lu. Anyway, I’m currently reading The Rose Society and I’m almost finished. Like I said in my review of The Young Elites, I almost didn’t read the series, but I’m glad I did.

Books in the Series:
The Young Elites
The Rose Society
[Untitled, suspected 2016 release]


Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

throne-of-glass_series

I’ve only read the first book in this series so far, but I’m planning to start the second as soon as I finish The Rose Society. Yes.

Books in the Series:
Throne of Glass
The Assassin and the Pirate Lord (novella – 0.1)
The Assassin and the Healer (novella – 0.2)
Crown of Midnight
The Assassin and the Desert (novella – 0.3)
The Assassin and the Underworld (novella – 0.4)
The Assassin and the Empire (novella – 0.5)
Heir of Fire
Queen of Shadows

2 thoughts on “All the Books I Read in 2015

Leave a Reply

