My Reading List – 2016 [Updated]

  • Throne of Glass Series : Sarah J. Maas
    Throne of Glass
    The Assassin’s Blade
    Crown of Midnight
    Heir of Fire [did not finish]
    Queen of Shadows

  • The White Rabbit Chronicles : Gena Showalter
    Alice in Zombieland
    Through the Zombie Glass
    Queen of Zombie Hearts
    A Mad Zombie Party
    Kat in Zombieland (novella – 4.1)

  • The Selection Series : Kiera Cass
    The Queen (novella – 0.4)
    The Prince (novella – 0.5)
    The Selection
    The Elite
    The Guard (novella – 2.5)
    The Favorite (novella – 2.6)
    The One
    The Epilogue (novella – 3.1)
    The Heir
    The Crown

  • Daughter of Smoke & Bone Series : Laini Taylor
    Daughter of Smoke & Bone
    Days of Blood & Starlight
    Night of Cake & Puppets (novella – 2.5)
    Dreams of Gods & Monsters

  • Since You’ve Been Gone : Morgan Matson

  • Across the Universe Series : Beth Revis
    Across the Universe
    A Million Suns
    As They Slip Away (novella – 2.5)
    Shades of Earth

  • My Heart and Other Black Holes : Jasmine Warga

  • The Second Self Series : Claire Lovell
    The Second Self

  • The 5th Wave Series : Rick Yancey
    The 5th Wave
    The Infinite Sea
    The Last Star

  • More Than This : Patrick Ness

  • You’re Never Weird on the Internet (Almost) : Felicia Day

  • The Center of the Universe: Yep, That Would Be Me : Anita Liberty

  • Red Queen Series : Victoria Aveyard
    Red Queen
    Queen Song (novella – 0.1)
    Steel Scars (novella – 0.2)
    Glass Sword

  • The Book of Ivy Series : Amy Engel
    The Book of Ivy
    The Revolution of Ivy

  • The Revenant : Michael Punke (did not finish/not my thing)

  • The Dark Artifices Series : Cassandra Clare
    Lady Midnight

  • The Way I Used to Be : Amber Smith

  • Harry Potter Series : J.K. Rowling
    Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone
    Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
    Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
    Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
    Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
    Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
    Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

  • Yes, My Accent is Real (and Some Other Things I Haven’t Told You) : Kunal Nayyar

  • I Was Here : Gayle Forman

  • The Young Elites Series : Marie Lu
    The Young Elites
    The Rose Society
    The Midnight Star

  • The Bell Jar : Sylvia Plath

  • The Illuminae Files : Amie Kaufman
    Illuminae
    Gemina

  • Shades of Magic Series : V.E. Schwab
    A Darker Shade of Magic
    A Gathering of Shadows

  • Everlife Series : Gena Showalter
    Firstlife

  • A Court of Thorns and Roses Series : Sarah J. Maas
    A Court of Thorns and Roses [did not finish]
    A Court of Mist and Fury

  • The Lunar Chronicles : Marissa Meyer
    Glitches (novella – 0.5)
    The Little Android (novella – 0.6)
    Cinder
    The Queen’s Army (novella – 1.5)
    Scarlet
    Cress
    Carswell’s Guide to Being Lucky (novella – 3.1)
    Fairest (novella – 3.5)
    Winter
    Wires and Nerve (novella – 4.1)
    Stars Above
4 thoughts on “My Reading List – 2016 [Updated]

    1. I’ve heard good things about it. I hope I like it as much as everyone else seems to. I was disappointed with The 5th Wave, so I hope the same thing doesn’t happen with Daughter of Smoke & Bone.

      Like

      1. I’ve yet to pick The 5th Wave up, I think I’m gonna steer clear of it lol. I hope you like DSB, if you like the Mortal Instruments series I think you’ll like it. They’re not overly similar and DSB is far better written but I feel like there’s a connection between the two hahaa

        Like

      2. Honestly, The 5th Wave was a good read, but it just wasn’t all it’s made out to be. By the end, I was just ready for it to be over. Seemed like it dragged on for ages. But I’m looking forward to DSB, and I love TMI.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

